The Stephen Sitarski Leadership Award is awarded following the annual NYOC Canada training session and tour. The prize winner demonstrates:

  • Exceptional leadership abilities, character, and potential during the course of their NYO Canada experience
  • A desire to grow musically both individually and as a team player
  • The qualities of a caring, dedicated colleague to inspire those around them
  • Outstanding benefit, personal growth, and maturity from their NYO Canada experience

Past Recipients

Name InstrumentYear Province
Julie KennedyViolin2007British Columbia
Amy HillisViolin2008Saskatchewan
Brennan ConnollyPercussion2009Ontario
Daniel MillsTrumpet2011Alberta
Joël GirardDouble Bass2012Québec
James EnnsViolin2014Ontario
Cassandra LeshchyshynViolin2015Ontario
Rebecca RuthvenViolin2016British Columbia
John SellickViola2017Manitoba
Yeganeh SotuhdeniaViolin2018Ontario
Manuel LokViolin2022Ontario
Diane KimViolin2023Ontario