The Frenergy Tour

November 12 - 17, 2019

The outstanding young musicians of the National Youth Orchestra of Canada (NYO Canada) and the European Union Youth Orchestra (EUYO) joined forces for the first time for a four-city Canadian tour in November of 2019. This celebration of international musical collaboration and friendship featured a total of 76 musicians between the two orchestras.


Sascha Goetzel


Blake Pouliot


John Estacio – Frenergy
Camille Saint-Saëns – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor, Op. 28
Richard Wagner – Overture to Tannhäuser (Paris Version)


Gioachino Rossini – Overture to William Tell
Maurice Ravel – Tzigane for Violin and Orchestra
Igor Stravinsky – Suite from The Firebird (1945 revision)




Performance Notes

Admission Info

Tue, Nov 12, 7:30 pm
View Map
Orchestra Concert

Wed, Nov 13, 7:30 pm
View Map
Orchestra Concert

Thu, Nov 14, 7:30 pm
Orchestra Concert

Sun, Nov 17, 3:00 pm
View Map
Orchestra Concert