2017 Orchestra Repertoire

Nänie, Op. 82   Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Four Seasons of the Canadian Flag John Burge (1961–)

Pictures at an Exhibition Modeste Mussorgsky (1839–1881) orch. Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

Symphony no. 1, “Classical”, in D major (op. 25) Serge Prokofiev (1891–1953)

La Valse Maurice Ravel (1875–1937)

Cello Concerto no. 1 Dimitri Shostakovitch (1906-0975)

Serenade in E at major, op. 7 Richard Strauss (1864–1949)

Overture to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg Richard Wagner (1813–1883)

The Unsilent Project

A Child’s Bright Eyes  Ian Cusson

Invicta Juliet Palmer, Zaccheus Jackson (1977–2014)

Death and Transfiguration (op. 24) Richard Strauss (1864–1949)

*NYO Canada commission supported by the Ontario Arts Council
(Subject To Change)